Aubrie Gerber life verse, 1 Timothy 4:12

1 Timothy 4:12

    I’ve a lways been serching for that “it verse.” For years it felt like eternity trying to find that special text that pops from the pages. I thought there was something wrong with me, i couldnt relate to these words written in ‘who knows when’ ancient years. Who, what, why does every one say the words just come to you. Words cant walk, or SPEAK! Then there it was 1 Timothy 4:12 staring me straight in the face! Even speaking to me… well Pastor Mike saying it to be exact. “Don’t let anyone put you down because you’re young. Teach believers with your life: by word, by demeanor, by love, by faith, by integrity; states 1 Timothy 4:12.”

    Paul, the author of 1 Timothy, wrote letters to Timothy to help him with guidance and provide pastoral care. He was one of many of Pauls converts. Timothy was a Greek child when the letters were written. His grandmother Euncie and mother Lois, helped train him to become a Godly man. Timothys clame to fame came to him when he became the first deacon to hellenistic Greeks, and took care of the widows. In 65 A.D. 1 Timothy was witten by Paul when he was imprisoned in jail. He wrote to Timothy being his ‘mentor.’ This verse now and then compares to my verse because its about being anexample to younge belivers and sprading the gosple. Back when David, who was a young follower of christ was an example to other belivers by defeating Goliath. Now at days, kids no mader how small can still be and example of Christ. This verse was intended for all the children and followers of Christ.

    My life verse literally means: Any man, woman, or thing to go against evil and what everyone is doing and become an example to non belivers. God wants us to get to know him from the day were born for forever. Our life is like a ray; It has a beging from when we commit ourself for Christ and melt our heart of stone, and it goes on forever. If we influence others in our walk with God then they will see how God has changed us for the better and others will follow and wnat to be Gods bride.

    I receved this verse from God over the summer when I went to church, just one ordinary day. Pastor Mid in liquid was talking abuot it an I loved the message it gave. I choosed this specific verse because i want to be and example to other belivers. It has helped me since the day I heard it by trying making my decitions through God. It has helped by the way I dress and act twards others.

    No ones perfect, but as we try to be examples of Chirst we grow deeper to get to know him and in doing so we influence others. Thats what the message of God is about. Hopefully one day everyone I influence will go to heaven. Even if it sparks a light in them it would make me happy.

 

Leave a Reply

